Estimating The Practicality Vs The 'badass Factor'

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Ajent13

Reaction score
Hey everyone,

i'm new to this forum but i am extremely interested in broncos. my dad had a 79 bronco when i was little and now i'm thinking about getting one for my primary transportation. i really like the powerful look and feel of broncos, and being able to almost run over other cars seems totally sweet. I've heard they get terrible gas mileage which causes some concern for me since it will be my primary car and i'm starting college next year. i found an ad in the paper for a 79 bronco for under $2000. I have about $3500 saved so i'm thinking whatever i have left over i can use to maintain it or fix it up. what kind of maintanance schedule would i be looking at for it? i am not a mechanic at all, but i am a fast learner, so what kind of regular maintanance would i be able to do myself to save money? I also am considering jacking it up and putting it on bigger wheels so if anyone can give me a rough estimate of what kind of a price range that would fall into, i would be much obliged. but once again, i have become a city-slicker so it probably wouldn't be practical other than for flying over speed bumps.

Thanks for any help at all,

Ajent13 :ph34r: /emoticons/[email protected] 2x" width="20" height="20" />

Txquadhunter

Reaction score