dana 44 caster questions

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

riggermortis

Reaction score
hello, a while ago i swapped out the dana 30 in my '67 for a '73 or '74 dana 44. when i did i swapped the drums for disks from a full size f150. everything from the ball joints out, all new ball joints, u joints, wheel bearings, steering linkage ect... everything is tight and good but with 35's on it, it sits kind of wierd. the front tires are out of caster/camber and its wearing out the outside edge of my tires. shouldnt they sit strait up and down or is it normal for them to be kind of pigeon toe'd? kind of like this \ / when looking from the front. i have double checked my alignment and it is good 1/8 to 3/16 toe in. is this anything to do with the c bushings? i have a 4 inch lift and 4 degree c bushings. any help/ suggestions would be greatly appreciated !!! thanks

djshnizle

Reaction score
hello, a while ago i swapped out the dana 30 in my '67 for a '73 or '74 dana 44. when i did i swapped the drums for disks from a full size f150. everything from the ball joints out, all new ball joints, u joints, wheel bearings, steering linkage ect... everything is tight and good but with 35's on it, it sits kind of wierd. the front tires are out of caster/camber and its wearing out the outside edge of my tires. shouldnt they sit strait up and down or is it normal for them to be kind of pigeon toe'd? kind of like this \ / when looking from the front. i have double checked my alignment and it is good 1/8 to 3/16 toe in. is this anything to do with the c bushings? i have a 4 inch lift and 4 degree c bushings. any help/ suggestions would be greatly appreciated !!! thanks