1988 full-size. In over my head.

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Chris gowan

Reaction score
I'm new to this, just joined today. I'm struggling to bring my bronco back to health after it caught on fire under the hood with previous owners. The main engine wiring harness was destroyed and I couldn't find an exact replacement. I put one from an 87 f150 on it including the injector harness and it runs, but it spits and sputters and has no power nor reliable idle. Also the key switch wont activate the starter solenoid. Any information wold be invaluable at this point.

miesk5

96 Bronco 5.0
Staff member
Reaction score
Yo Chris,
Welcome!

New harnesses may still be sold at https://www.ronfrancis.com/products.asp?dept=291
"

WE HAVE MOVED!!! Our address is same as Ron Francis Wiring: The Detail Zone, 200 Keystone Road, Chester, PA 19013

Ask if they still carry the original Detail Zone: 1988 FORD 302/351/460 TRUCK INJECTOR HARNESS

FH-I460%20worked.jpg

This is a direct fit replacement for the injection harness found on 1988 Ford Bronco, F-150 and F-250. Harness is correctly dimensioned and finished with correct coverings and harness wrap tape. Includes connections for injectors, throttle position, idle speed control and coolant temp sensors. Fits 302 (5.0), 351 (5.8) and 460 (7.5) engines.

Or;
Description
Part #
1988 Ford Truck Engine Harness​
FH-I460​

1989 FORD 302/351 TRUCK ENGINE HARNESS

FH-50T%20worked.jpg

This is a direct fit replacement for the engine harness found on 1989 Ford Bronco, F-150 and F-250. Harness is correctly dimensioned and finished with correct coverings and harness wrap tape. Fits 302 (5.0) and 351 (5.8) engines.

Description
Part #
1989 Ford Truck Engine Harness​
FH-50T​

FORD TRUCK 2G ALTERNATOR HARNESS

FH-T2G%20Worked.jpg