New from Colorado

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

wheelin '78

Reaction score
Hey everyone...new guy here from Colorado. This is my first Full Size Bronco, used to have a small Eddie Bower and did not like it's serious lack of power. I graduated from it to the '78 Bronco Ranger XLT with 400 bored .040, Isky 262/268 Cam, Forged Flat Top Pistons, Roller Rockers, 4" lift and currently running 33's with 4.56 gears and Detroit Locker in rear. Bought this one as its more family friendly than the pick-up of the same year that my dad had when I was growing up. You can check out the gallery I have on Supermotors and see pics, and some upgrades and repairs that have been made...and still going. 

miesk5

96 Bronco 5.0
Staff member
Reaction score
Yo 78,

Welcome!

We had a 78 Ranger, sold it after we bought the 96 new.. too many vehicles to maintain..it was a good ride.

OP
OP
W

wheelin '78

Reaction score
Welcome to the Zone !  Nice truck!

:)>-
Thank you, it still has a list of things that it "needs" but for the most part I think I have just about got it all taken care of...the critical parts anyway. The PO did exactly NOTHING to it other than have the engine and C6 trans rebuilt just a touch over 20,000 miles before I bought it. It's taken its fair share of my savings to do but worth every penny :) /emoticons/[email protected] 2x" width="20" height="20" />

OP
OP
W

wheelin '78

Reaction score
Yo 78,

Welcome!

We had a 78 Ranger, sold it after we bought the 96 new.. too many vehicles to maintain..it was a good ride.