Wiring

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Flash69

Reaction score
Started putting a centech harness in my 69,going good so far,anyone done this yet.Let me know how it went.

samo

Reaction score
Howdy Flash,

I just finished putting a centech in my 74 and everything went well.I still have a problem with the windshield wipers returning to park position but they work well. My neutral safety switch was not funtioning correctly which I had to figure out and I blew a few fuses. I am not a mechanic nor an electrician but I could do it easily the second time. Overall a very good investment and with one call to the tech center I had about four days in it.

Good luck if I can be of any help holler,

Samo

OP
OP
F

Flash69

Reaction score
Hello Samo. Mine is still going ok.Mine was in such bad shape i had to do a complete rebuild. Ive an all new steel body on it. Its taken me and my son about 8 months. I got it back from the paint shop last week.Now were trying to figure it all out.Im not a mechanic or electrician either.I have a little experience just from working on my own stuff.If you can call it that.Thanks for the reply.

OP
OP
F

Flash69

Reaction score
I got it all done.working good.I had to do a lot of head scratching but all in all not to bad. I think Centech is the way to go. it is a really neat and good looking job.It comes out of the box looking good.

broncoguy74

Reaction score
I put in a Centech wiring harness in my 74 Bronco and it went pretty well. Seemed to be a pretty complete system and good instructions. I did have a little trouble finding the right wires for the neutral safety switch. Everything works great now.

G

Hey Guys,