How Much Lift Needed?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

75bronconj

Reaction score
I recently purchased an uncut 75, and I was hoping to lift it enough to put 35's under her. Does anyone have any idea if this can be done, and if so, how much lift you think I'd need? Any help would be appreciated, as I am new to this.

Thanks

Gunner

Reaction score
Can this be done? 35's? man you can put 44's under her if you want. but to put 35's and to be safe i would probably put at least a 6" lift. i got a 6" with my 32's and i have plenty of clearence. makes it a little harder for short people to get into the truck but hey i am 6' 2" i dont have a problem so i just laugh at people like my dad that is 5' 6" and just about has to get a running sart to get into her. just keep in mind that your ride is going to get worse so make sure you get a stablizer as well. it should come with a six inch lift kit but just make sure it does.

OP
OP

75bronconj

Reaction score
Thanks for the help. I want the truck lifted, but I would rather not cut the fenders if I don't have to. One more question, what kind of lift kit do you have on your truck? The only suspension lifts I've found for the EB's are 3.5", 4", or 5.5".

Gunner

Reaction score