body panel replacement

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Foul Al

Reaction score
thanks for reading! I am in the process of replacing the drivers side rear quarter panel on my 78 bronco. I have about 90% of it off but I am having decision issues with the portion that meets the door and attatches to the pillar beneath the cap. it sems that there is a ''tab'' that dives into the pillar and seems to be burried beneath a few other pieces of body panels. I am hoping that someone has done this before and is able to offor me some guidance as i attempt to finish the panel replacement. b.t.w. I have never done any body work before at all..... i do have spot weld removing bit and have made great progress with it! just need that last little push to get it finished up! thanks for any and all help!

Seabronc

Reaction score
Last edited by a moderator:
OP
OP
F

Foul Al

Reaction score
Al, I think I know the area you are talking about. Take a look at my gallery for the 2009 - 2010 body work. I have some pictures there that may help. If you need more input on this I'll be glad to give more detail on getting the old panel completely off and out of the way. http://broncozone.com/uploads/gallery/1283742545/gallery_889_1024_360233.jpg

Good luck,

:)>-
Thank you Seabronc!

It seems that I am having issues with only one area and its the area behind the door on the pillar area where about 2'' of the old panel is sandwiched between 2 other panels and the spot welds are unreachable. I have removed the rest of the panel and I think i did well but i cant get to this spot as you were probably already aware..lol. I have attatched a pic. of where i am so far. Any tips or guidance on getting the last part of the original panel out and the new one in would be grrrrrreat!

body panel.jpg

Seabronc

Reaction score