Intro And First Call For Help>>

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

69Broncovirgin

Reaction score
First off, hello all. I'm glad to meet you and glad to see a forum like this exists. You may have guessed from my user name I'm new to Bronco ownership. In fact, I'm still in the transaction phase.

My Uncle recently passed and I'm purchasing his '69 Bronco from his estate. It's all stock, one owner, fresh 302, fresh wiring, and quite a bit of rust.

I have a lot to learn and will definitely be a drain on you folks as I pick your brain asking all sorts of questions that will probably be sort of stupid in the beginning. I promise to give back once I get educated and able to give advice that is helpful.

For my first question.... I'm considering doing a frame-off restoration. Did I mention there is a lot of rust. I'm fairly mechanically minded, built a few motors, clutches, tranny installs, etc. About the only thing I don't know how to do is weld, but imagine I could learn or outsource when needed depending on the cost of each option. Now for my question... had anybody done, assisted in, or know of someone that has done a body off restore of an EB? And even better yet, does anyone know if a restore has been documented either in print, video, etc.? All advice, suggestions, and resources will be greatly appreciated.

Ktomek06

Reaction score
WOW what a name...haha

Glad to see you joined Bronco Zone...

there are many people who can and will help you out!

grande_guerre

grande mondiale
Reaction score
I seem to remember watching SPIKE TV and the show Trucks came on (I think that was the name...) The guy on there took an early bronco and restored it, dedicating it to some old racer dude... But he pretty much went through the basic frame-off restoration on TV.

OP
OP

69Broncovirgin

Reaction score