Fuel pump

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Trumpetkid

Reaction score
Ok, i'm new to this. my uncle told me about this site. about 6 months ago this guy my aunt knows gave me a 1990 bronco 2. it has a 2.9 liter engine in it. It has a brand new transmision and clutch in it. he drove it for a long time then parked it for 4 years. then gave it to me. i am 15 and start drivin soon. i am hopin to get it running by january.

So far whe replaced the battery, put half a 7 gallons in the tank.for about 4 months the guage on my dash wouldn read anything on gas. i was really confused with this cause i had just put 7 gallons in it. well about 2 weeks ago i had the starter rebuilt because the gear kept kicking out of the flywheel. now it will start on starting fluid, but only runs for as long as you spray the fluid. today i went out side and found the fuel pump/ sending unit relay and pulled it apart and put it back together and when i got back to my drivers seat the guage was reading half tank. i put the battery on charge cause it went dead over the past 2 days for some weird reason we havent figured out.

Anything oy ucan help out with would be awesome, so please commet!!! :)

Dalton

rkokos

Reaction score