1986 Bronco II tranny swap

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

creampuff

Reaction score
Hello newbie here. I have been reading on here lately and decided to join up and see if anyone could help me out. I have a 86 bronco II with a auto and it is four wheel drive. I was wondering if anyone has done a swap on a bronco II and how hard it will be. Thanks for the info.

BLADE262US

Reaction score
Well the difficulty will depend on what you want to swap in or out and what your skill level is . I put a 351W/C4/BG 1345 in an 84 BII it was alot of fun but paid dearly for some of the parts . :D /emoticons/[email protected] 2x" width="20" height="20" />

OP
OP
C

creampuff

Reaction score
Well the difficulty will depend on what you want to swap in or out and what your skill level is . I put a 351W/C4/BG 1345 in an 84 BII it was alot of fun but paid dearly for some of the parts . :D /emoticons/[email protected] 2x" width="20" height="20" />
Well I just want to pull mine out, and put the same kind back in. I have a 1993 ford mustang that I have built fron the ground up that has a 302 with a single t-70 turbo that runs high 9's at the track, but I have never worked on a bronco II or even a four wheel drive set up. I was just asking the level of difficulty.

Last edited by a moderator:

BLADE262US

Reaction score