Doors and Top

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

owarner40

Reaction score
I’m pretty new to this but I have a ‘95 Bronco and I was wondering if you could take off the doors and top like you can with the new Broncos (like a Jeep Wrangler) ?

miesk5

96 Bronco 5.0
Staff member
Reaction score
Yo owarner40,
Welcome!
Door:
Most Fabricate tube doors such as;
Fabrication & Installation (using an external spare tire carrier) in a 92
Source: by jimmy d (the bronc, jrdbronco) at http://www.fullsizebronco.com/forum/showthread.php?t=136320

Rear Roof:
See some tips in Removal w/Tool List, & Security Torx® bolt replacement w/Metric sized bolts (5 8x70mm 1.5 Pitch Metric Bolts & 12 8x45mm 1.5 Pitch Metric Bolts) 92 - 96
Source: by Froggmann

One tip is "get some edge molding for the rather sharp edge the top of the cab has. This stuff is avalible at most Industrial hardware stores."

"If you also want to change out the bolts here is what you will have to look for:
5 8x70mm 1.5 Pitch Metric Bolts
12 8x45mm 1.5 Pitch Metric Bolts"

Lots faster thsn using the torx bit!

ASAP, find out if speed control recall work, if equipped was completed. If you still have concerns about Recalls, please contact the Ford Customer Relationship Center:
US: 800-392-3673 | CA: 800-565-3673
Note: 3673 spells "FORD" on phone keys
For the hearing- or speech-impaired: Please contact the Telecommunication Relay Service by dialing 71
"Summary: ON CERTAIN PICKUP TRUCKS, PASSENGER VEHICLES, SPORT UTILITY VEHICLES, AND MOTOR HOMES CHASSIS, THE SPEED CONTROL DEACTIVATION SWITCH MAY, UNDER CERTAIN CONDITIONS, LEAK INTERNALLY AND THEN OVERHEAT, SMOKE, OR BURN. THIS COULD RESULT IN AN UNDERHOOD FIRE."

1995 Bronco Dealer Brochure @ 1995 Ford Bronco

1995 Bronco Drivetrain, Powertrain Service Manual - Google Drive
&
1995 Bronco Chassis, Service Manual - Google Drive